Custom Curtains

I was asked to make a quick pair of curtains, but I couldn’t make them TOO simple…

IMG_7146

I loved the idea of a contrast trim that was also used for the tab tops.

IMG_7148

Then I wanted to add a closure for the side.  I went with a tube of fabric and a button closure to blend in while holding nicely.

IMG_7147

And here is a photo sent to me by the young lady in question.  It was an interesting challenge to create curtains for a room I’d never seen, but I think they turned out pretty cute.

11350032_10206702899033344_817551943_n

Leave a Reply

