Painted Costume

Okay, so it isn’t pressed and it looks like it was stored as a ball in a humid spot (probably because it was…) but here is another costume for the children’s show.  And, since Project Run and Play has turned me into a fabric paint monster…

I used an old 1970’s wide collar shirt pattern and left off the sleeves and tacked the collar down. I used part of a bedsheet from GoodWill ($1).  I made the puffy pants by tracing my 2XL husbands shorts and then adding about six inches to the width and putting elastic in the waist and legs.  The fabric was a free gift, and the elastic was maybe $1.50?  The belt was $3 at GoodWill.  A buck or so for the paint, and the mask was given to me.   The purple knit was leftover from costumes I made in June.

Leave a Reply

