Horsey Christmas Dress

Just now, when I went to create this blog post, I realized I never took studio images of her dress.  So, these snapshots from church with her brother before they performed in the Christmas concert will have to do…

She is madly in love with horses, so I decided to create a dress with horses that would also be a beautiful formal dress.  Doubters doubted, but I think I pulled it off!  The multiple layers of tulle help soften the overwhelming horse print and from a distance, the horses recede into a gold and black pattern.

IMG_2611-2

Leave a Reply

