Green for Spring Oxford

It’s cold outside today.  But we are ready for spring inside!  I made the little mister a new Oxford (from Peek-a-Boo Patterns) but I couldn’t just follow the pattern.  I never do… Instead of folding over the main fabric for the button placket I added a contrast fabric inside.  Instead of a plain pocket, I mounted it on a second pocket.  Instead of hemmed sleeves, I added a double layer band, and I added a colored trim to the hem as well.  The top stitching is intentionally a little bit uneven to give it a crayon drawing feel, and the appliqued bugs were based off the yoke fabric.  I hope you enjoy it as much as the little mister!  I also made him a coordinating undershirt.

IMG_0028IMG_0031IMG_0033IMG_0041IMG_0048IMG_0056IMG_0059IMG_0066IMG_0069IMG_0078IMG_0079IMG_0080IMG_0083

2 thoughts on “Green for Spring Oxford

Leave a Reply

